Jonas Saalbach: The Future We See | Video | 2021

Also available in ...: Deutsch (German)

Jonas Saalbach: The Future We See | Single + Video | 2021 | TIME:CODE

Genre: Melodic House

Intro:

Jonas Saalbach loves to sit in the studio with his girlfriend SKALA and produce different kinds of music with her. SKALA is not only a great producer, but also an extraordinary singer, who immediately captivates the listener with her smooth but very expressive voice.

After joint label work with Jonas Saalberg’s own Radikon label, various joint productions and live videos, such as the impressive set at Filmpark Babelsberg produced by Ritter Butzke, the new single ‘The Future We See’ with SKALA along with the accompanying video is another milestone in the career of the two. The whole thing is now released on TIME CODE Records Reading between the lines, I am asking myself if there will be more happy private news to report from the two in the near future? 🙂 🙂

Single + Video:
Jonas Saalbach

“Walk on the water with me, show them the future we see, sail in the desert with me, make them go insane, tear down the past that they need, let em run ’til the sun is gone”.

With these expressive lyrics the track starts, SKALA is pulling out all the stops of her skills and is impressing with an incredibly strong, but extremely natural stage charisma and her special (in the simple sense) soulful voice with the highest recognition value. Jonas Saalbach, who can be counted among the crème de la crème of European electronic producers alongside Rodriguez Jr., John Digweed or Sébastien Léger, conjures up a multi-layered carpet of sound in the virtual musical space where SKALA is gently gliding along with her expressive voice.

The video has captured the breathtaking atomosphere of the Krka National Park in Croatia extremely well. With “The Future We See”, the SKALA and Jonas have created an audiovisual gem that is convincing in all respects and makes you hungry for more. And the hunger is perfectly stilled by Jonas Saalbach – with the new album “Headlines” and the 74-minute live video “Live @ Krka National Park, Croatia (TIME:CODE).

Facts about the Video:

Jonas Saalbach x SKALA: The Future We See
Format: Video and Single
Produced by TIME:CODE Records & Videos
Recorded: June 28th, 2021
Published: Oct 08th, 2021 / YouTube / 4K

Rating:

9.5

Overall

Music10
Format: 24 Bit / 48 kHz10
Räumlichkeit / Spatiality10
Höhen / Treble9.5
Mitten / Mids9.5
Bass / Bass9.5
Video (Sound + Picture)8
My Test Equipment:

Studio 1 (High End):

  • 2 x System Audio SA Mantra 50 (front)
  • 1x System Audio SA Mantra 10 AV (center)
  • 2x System Audio SA Legend 5 (rear)
  • 1 x System Audio Saxo 10 (subwoofer)
  • 4 x Onkyo SKH-410 (B) (Dolby Atmos)
  • Auralic Altair (audio streaming client with max. 32 bit / 384 kHz)
  • NVIDIA Shield Pro with Plex, Kodi (max 192 kHz for  Audio, Tidal (MQA Streaming Client)
  • AppleTV 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Amazon Cube 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos (restricted), HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Panasonic DP-UB9004 (4K UHD Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Oppo UDP-203 (4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Yamaha CX-A5100 (Preamp) 4K, Dolby Atmos, Hi-res
  • Yamaha MX-A5000 (Power Amp)
  • Sony KD-55A1 (TV) 4K OLED, HDR, Dolby Vision

Read More

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool

Jonas Saalbach: The Future We See | Video | 2021

Also available in ...: English (Englisch)

Jonas Saalbach: The Future We See | Single + Video | 2021 | TIME:CODE

Genre: Melodic House

Intro:

Jonas Saalbach liebt es geradezu, mit SKALA im Studio zu sitzen und mit ihr verschiedenste Spielarten von Musik zu produzieren. SKALA ist nicht nur eine großartige Produzentin, sondern auch eine außergewöhnliche Sängerin, die den Zuhörer mit ihrer sanften, aber sehr ausdrucksstarken Stimme unvermittelt in den Bann zieht.

Nach gemeinsamer Labelarbeit bei Jonas Saalbach eigenem Radikon-Label sowie diversen gemeinsamen Produktionen und Live-Videos, wie das von Ritter Butzke produzierte beeindruckende Set im Filmpark Babelsberg, ist die neue Single ‚The Future We See‘ mit SKALA nebst dem dazugehörigen Video ein weiterer Meilenstein in der Karriere der beiden. Erschienen ist das Ganze bei jetzt TIME CODE Records. Um es vorweg zu nehmen: diese Produktion ist derart herausragend, dass man eine Fortsetzung der Kollaboration sehnlichst erwartet.

Die Single und das Video:
Jonas Saalbach

„Walk on the water with me, show them the future we see, sail in the desert with me, make them go insane, tear down the past that they need, let em run ‚til the sun is gone“.

Mit diesen ausdrucksstarken Lyrics startet der Track, SKALA zieht dabei alle Register Ihres Könnens und beeindruckend mit einer unwahrscheinlich starken, aber überaus natürlichen Bühnenausstrahlung und ihrer besonderen gefühlvollen Stimme mit aller höchstem Wiedererkennungswert. Jonas Saalbach, den man neben Rodriguez Jr., John Digweed oder auch Sébastien Léger zur Creme de la Creme der europäischen Elektronik-Produzenten zählen darf, zaubert dazu einen mehrere Ebenen umfassenden Klangteppich in den virtuellen musikalischen Raum hinein, auf dem SKALA mit ihrer ausdrucksstarken Stimme sanft dahingleitet.

Das Video fängt die atemberaubende Atmosphäre im Krka National Park in Croatia dabei überaus gekonnt ein. Mit „The Future We See“, haben die beiden ein audiovisuelles Kleinod geschaffen, das in allen Belangen auf der ganzen Linie überzeugen kann und Hunger nach mehr macht. Und der Hunger wird von Jonas Saalbach auch  perfekt gestillt – mit dem neuen Album „Headlines“ sowie dem 74-minütigem Live Video „Live @ Krka National Park, Croatia (TIME:CODE).

Facts zum Video:

Jonas Saalbach x SKALA: The Future We See
Format: Video und Single
Produced by TIME:CODE Records & Videos
Recorded: June 28th, 2021
Published: Oct 08th, 2021 / YouTube / 4K

Bewertung:

9.5

Overall

Music10
Format: 24 Bit / 48 kHz10
Räumlichkeit / Spatiality10
Höhen / Treble9.5
Mitten / Mids9.5
Bass / Bass9.5
Video (Sound + Picture)8
Mein Test-Equiment:

Studio 1 (High End):

  • 2 x System Audio SA Mantra 50 (front)
  • 1x System Audio SA Mantra 10 AV (center)
  • 2x System Audio SA Legend 5 (Rear)
  • 1 x System Audio Saxo 10 (Subwoofer)
  • 4 x Onkyo SKH-410 (B) (Dolby Atmos)
  • Auralic Altair (Audio Streaming Client mit max. 32 Bit / 384 kHz)
  • NVIDIA Shield Pro mit Plex, Kodi (max 192 kHz für  Audio, Tidal (MQA Streaming Client)
  • AppleTV 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Amazon Cube 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos (restricted), HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Panasonic DP-UB9004 (4K UHD Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Oppo UDP-203 (4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Yamaha CX-A5100 (Preamp) 4K, Dolby Atmos, Hi-res
  • Yamaha MX -A5000 (Power Amp)
  • Sony KD-55A1 (TV) 4K OLED, HDR, Dolby Vision

Read More

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool