SINE: Tiefrot EP – 2020

Also available in ...: Deutsch (German)

SINE: Tiefrot EP – 2020 – SINE MUSIC

Genre: Electronica, Melodic House

Intro
Sine

I haven’t reviewed SINE’s 5-track EP “Tiefrot” yet, and this is a bit sad But sometimes it just doesn’t work out in your own timeline. It was January 17, 2020 when Sine aka Thomas Hauser released this fantastic, massively dancefloor-ready EP. At that time there was no relationship whatsoever between the label SINE MUSIC and WaterDomeMusic, but a few days later the worldwide pandemic started, which massively changes all of our lives until today. Thus, I asked myself the question “What now, how can I help?”, because it is always advantageous to take the initiative in times of crisis instead of falling into depression.

So I founded the website “Support The Artist – Buy The Album” in May 2020, with the aim to support the artist, DJ’s and labels with buying recommendations for albums and EP’s. In March 2021, DJ’s and artists have started touring and performing again first in the southern states of the USA. So the reason for my engagement was gone, I renamed my site to WaterDomeMusic and gave it a different, extended objective along the way. At this time I also contacted Sine Music and we started a quite exciting cooperation.

As this explains why it never came to a review about “Tiefrot” from my side on. As this explains why it never came to a review about “Tiefrot” from my side on. In 2016 SINE released I think the thematic predecessor album “Tiefblau”, which came along with a rather maritime touch, transporting the listener to the icy northern sea with a strong cool chilling touch.

The EP “Tiefrot”
Sine

“Tiefrot” on the other hand is hot dancefloor stuff, endlessly hot, as hot and unstoppable as the lava from the vent of the Cumbre Vieja volcano From deep house to breakbeat to pulsating downtempo, everything is represented here. “Entrance” takes you to the trendy club where SINE is DJing. The hypnotic beat magically pulls you onto the dance floor and immediately goes into your leg, you literally sink into the pulsating multi-layered sound levels. “Entrance” as the opener is really fantastically arranged.

“Over” shines with hynotic tech vibes, the track “Barbie Blue” pulses and flashes with club hit spares, light funk reminiscences and heated sultry arpeggios. “Over” shines with hynotic tech vibes, the track “Barbie Blue” pulses and flashes with club hit spares, light funk reminiscences and heated sultry arpeggios. With the repetitive multi-layered interwoven beats and breaks in “Flora & Sauna” you really step on the dancefloor again, before “Exit”, the last track of the EP, is teleporting you into the chillout zone with a lot of drive and anawesome flow.

The danceable side has been bubbling away in SINE for a long time and now, after it had already been hinted at in various remixes and singles , this side of SINE finally had to come out and under the spotlight… SINE produced “Tiefrot” within two weeks in his own studio, bathed in deep red light. “I am very happy with “Tiefrot” and enjoyed the time in my deep red studio very much”, SINE says about his EP “Tiefrot”.

The Bottom Line:

And yes, I am also very satisfied with Tiefrot, even more: this EP is worthwhile, as it represents the other dancefloor-oriented side of SINE very nicely. The sound we can experience here is different from all that SINE has released so far and remains just “typical Sine”. The EP comes along in 24 bit / 44.1 kHz format and sounds excellent across the entire frequency spectrum.

9.5

Overall

Music10
Format: 24 Bit / 48 kHz10
Räumlichkeit / Spatiality10
Höhen / Treble9.5
Mitten / Mids9.5
Bass / Bass9.5
Video (Sound + Picture)8

Facts:

Artist: SINE
Title: Tiefrot
Format: 5-Track EP
Label: SINE MUSIC
Release Date: 17. Januar 2020
Genre: Electronica
5 Tracks • 24m 17s

Hi-Res

Available on Qobuzin
24-Bit / 44.1 kHz – Stereo

My Test Equipment:

Studio 1 (High End):

  • 2 x System Audio SA Mantra 50 (front)
  • 1x System Audio SA Mantra 10 AV (center)
  • 2x System Audio SA Legend 5 (rear)
  • 1 x System Audio Saxo 10 (subwoofer)
  • 4 x Onkyo SKH-410 (B) (Dolby Atmos)
  • Auralic Altair (audio streaming client with max. 32 bit / 384 kHz)
  • NVIDIA Shield Pro with Plex, Kodi (max 192 kHz for  Audio, Tidal (MQA Streaming Client)
  • AppleTV 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Amazon Cube 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos (restricted), HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Panasonic DP-UB9004 (4K UHD Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Oppo UDP-203 (4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Yamaha CX-A5100 (Preamp) 4K, Dolby Atmos, Hi-res
  • Yamaha MX-A5000 (Power Amp)
  • Sony KD-55A1 (TV) 4K OLED, HDR, Dolby Vision

Read More

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool

SINE: Tiefrot EP – 2020

Also available in ...: English (Englisch)

SINE: Tiefrot EP – 2020 – SINE MUSIC

Genre: Electronica, Melodic House

Intro
Sine

SINE’s 5-Track EP „Tiefrot“ habe ich bislang noch nicht besprochen, und dies ist schon etwas traurig. Aber manchmal klappt es einfach nicht in die eigene Timeline hinein. Es war am 17. Januar 2020 als Sine aka Thomas Hauser diese fantastische, massiv dancefloor-taugliche EP veröffentlicht hat. Zu dieser Zeit gab es zwischen dem Label SINE MUSIC und WaterDomeMusic keinerlei Beziehung, doch wenige Tage später begann die weltweite Pandemie, die unser aller Leben bis zum heutigen Tage massiv verändert. Somit stellte sich mir die Frage „Was nun, wie kann ich helfen?“, denn es ist immer von Vorteil, in Krisenzeiten die Initiative zu ergreifen, anstatt in Depressionen zu verfallen.

Somit gründete ich im Mai 2020 die Website „Support The Artist – Buy The Album“, mit dem Ziel, die Artist, DJ’s und Labels mit Kaufempfehlungen zu Alben und EP’s zu unterstützen. Im März 2021 begannen die DJs und Künstler zuerst in den Südstaaten der USA wieder mit Tourneen und Auftritten. Somit war der Grund für mein Engagement weggefallen, ich benannte meine Site in WaterDomeMusic mit anderer, erweiterter Zielsetzung um. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt nahm ich auch Kontakt zu Sine Music auf und wir starteten eine recht spannende Kooperation.

Als dies erklärt, weshalb es von meiner Seite nie zu einem Review über „Tiefrot“ gekommen ist. Im Jahre 2016 veröffentlichte SINE das, wie ich meine, thematischen Vorgänger-Album „Tiefblau“, das mit einem eher maritimen Touch daherkam und den Hörer mit einem kräftig coolem chilligen Touch ins eisige Nordmeer versetzt.

Die EP „Tiefrot“
Sine

„Tiefrot“ hingegen ist heißer Dancefloorstuff, unendlich heiß, so heiß und unaufhaltbar wie die Lava aus dem Schlot des Cumbre Vieja Vulkans. Von Deep House über Breakbeat bis hin zu pulsierendem Downtempo ist hier alles vertreten. „Entrance“ führt Dich in den angesagten Szene-Club, in dem gerade SINE auflegt. Der hypnotische Beat zieht Dich magisch auf die Tanzfläche und geht sofort ins Bein, Du versinkst förmlich in den pulsierenden vielschichtigen Klangebenen. „Entrance“ als Opener ist wirklich fantastisch durcharrangiert.

„Over“ glänzt mit hynotischen Tech-Vibes, der Track „Barbie Blue“ pulsiert und blinkt mit Club Hit-Ersatzstücken, leichten Funk-Reminiszenzen und hitzig schwülen Arpeggios. Mit dem repetitiven mehrschichtig miteinander verwobenen Beats und Breaks in „Flora & Sauna“ gebt Ihr auf dem Dancefloor nochmal richtig Gas, bevor Euch „Exit“, der letzte Track der EP mit viel Drive und geilem Flow in die Chillout-Zone teleportiert.

Die tanzbare Seite hat in SINE schon lange vor sich hin gesprudelt und nun, nachdem es sich schon in diversen Remixen und Singles angedeutet hatte , musste diese Seite von SINE endlich heraus und unter das Scheinwerferlicht… SINE produzierte „Tiefrot“ innerhalb von zwei Wochen in seinem eigenen, in tiefrotes Licht getauchten Studio. „Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit „Tiefrot“ und habe die Zeit in meinem tiefroten Studio sehr genossen“, so SINE über seine EP „Tiefrot“.

Fazit:

Und ja, ich bin auch sehr zufrieden mit Tiefrot, mehr noch: Diese EP lohnt sich, da sie die andere dancefloorrientierte Seite von SINE sehr schön darstellt. Der Sound, den wir hier erleben können, ist anders als all das, was SINE bisher veröffentlicht hat und bleibt eben doch „typisch Sine“. Die EP liegt im 24 Bit / 44.1 kHz Format vor und klingt über das gesamte Frequenzspektrum exzellent.

9.5

Overall

Music10
Format: 24 Bit / 48 kHz10
Räumlichkeit / Spatiality10
Höhen / Treble9.5
Mitten / Mids9.5
Bass / Bass9.5
Video (Sound + Picture)8

Facts:

Artist: SINE
Title: Tiefrot
Format: 5-Track EP
Label: SINE MUSIC
Release Date: 17. Januar 2020
Genre: Electronica
5 Tracks • 24m 17s

Hi-Res

Bei Qobuz verfügbar in
24-Bit / 44.1 kHz – Stereo

Mein Test-Equiment:

Studio 1 (High End):

  • 2 x System Audio SA Mantra 50 (front)
  • 1x System Audio SA Mantra 10 AV (center)
  • 2x System Audio SA Legend 5 (Rear)
  • 1 x System Audio Saxo 10 (Subwoofer)
  • 4 x Onkyo SKH-410 (B) (Dolby Atmos)
  • Auralic Altair (Audio Streaming Client mit max. 32 Bit / 384 kHz)
  • NVIDIA Shield Pro mit Plex, Kodi (max 192 kHz für  Audio, Tidal (MQA Streaming Client)
  • AppleTV 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Amazon Cube 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos (restricted), HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Panasonic DP-UB9004 (4K UHD Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Oppo UDP-203 (4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Yamaha CX-A5100 (Preamp) 4K, Dolby Atmos, Hi-res
  • Yamaha MX -A5000 (Power Amp)
  • Sony KD-55A1 (TV) 4K OLED, HDR, Dolby Vision

Read More

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool