Miss Monique: Land of Sunshine EP – 2021

Also available in ...: Deutsch (German)

Miss Monique: Land of Sunshine EP – 2021 – Purified Records

Genre: Progressive House, Melodic Techno, Deep House

Intro

Miss Monique, the DJ queen from Ukraine, has released her fantastic new 4-track EP “Land of Sunshine” on Nora En Pure’s Purified label.

Small historical discourse:
Miss Monique - Land of Sunshine

Alesia Arkusha, also known as Miss Monique in the world of electronic dance music, has gone through the thorny path from a beginner to a true world-class professional DJane. Her success is huge, with her popular podcasts “Mind Games” and “MiMo Weekly” on Youtube and her releases on such well known labels as Black Hole Recordings and Bonzai Progressive she has been able to continuously increase her success. Launching her own label Siona Records in 2019, Miss Monique is caring for emerging artist talents, and recently the label made it into the top 10 best-selling progressive house labels on Beatport.

Miss Monique’s popular livestream sets have helped propel her further into the spotlight, connecting her with new fans around the world. Her talent for fusing techno rhythms with classic trance and progressive elements has earned her an ever-growing fan base and brought her to perform at electronic dance music’s most well-known hotspots – from intimate boat parties in Ibiza to mega festivals like Untold and ADE. Miss Monique is one of the fastest rising progressive house DJs in the world and has been building her reputation over the past few years with her impeccable productions and energetic performances. And now she”s stepping it up a notch with the new “Land of Sunshine EP” on Nora En Pure’s Purified Records label, featuring four tracks.

The “Land of Sunshine” EP
Miss Monique

Where it says Purified on it, there’s Purified in it. Miss Monique expands on her famously successful eclectic mix of progressive house and melodic techno, and now embeds all of this in the typical fine cloudy driving Purified sound. She skillfully combines her own sound ideas with those of Nora En Pure and Purified Records, and in doing so she takes her own musical reputation as well as that of Purified Records a decisive step further. So the “Land of Sunshine EP” is a typical win-win situation for both sides.

The track “Land Of Sunshine” is drawing the listener into an emotional soundscape, equipped with elegance and dynamics, soaring synth fair-weather clouds, a progressive straight bassline and a sophisticated percussion line. “Out Of Sight”, on the other hand, moves into somewhat darker realms, creating a very expressive soundscape with staccato synths, dramatic melancholic yet driving instrumentation and a deep and captivating bassline.

Exactly these are the typical ingredients for the meanwhile unmistakable purified trademark, which are running like a red line through the musical Nora En Pure portfolio and through the many releases on Purified Records and therefore have become style-defining – predicate valuable! A hefty pinch of Purified magic further enhances the extended mixes of the two tracks.

The Bottom Line

The fact that Miss Monique has now been invited to release her new “Land of Sunshine EP” on Nora En Pure’s Purified Records is a great honor; but she has well deserved it with her spot-on fable for electronic dance music and her terrific charisma. With its original and extended mixes, the EP has real earworm qualities, it doesn’t really get much better than this.

The tracks, if you buy from Qobuz, are in 16 bit / 44.1 kHz format and are very pleasing despite the lack of 24 bit qualities. However, the sound quality of some streaming platforms is not very satisfactory, and Apple Music is the only praiseworthy exception.

9.5

Overall

Music10
Format: 24 Bit / 48 kHz10
Räumlichkeit / Spatiality10
Höhen / Treble9.5
Mitten / Mids9.5
Bass / Bass9.5
Video (Sound + Picture)8
Facts about the EP “Land of Sunshine”:

Artist: Miss Monique
Title: Land of Sunshine
Format: 4-Track EP
Label: Purified Records
Release Date: 05 November 2021
Genre: Progressive House, Melodic Techno, Deep House
4 Tracks – 22m 29s

Lossless

Available on Qobuz in CD quality
16-bit/ 44.1 kHz – stereo (lossless)

If you want to hear and see more of Miss Monique, we highly recommend the latest video “Miss Monique – Live @ Radio Intense 2.11.2021 [Progressive House/Melodic Techno DJ Mix] 4K”:

My test equipment:

Studio 2:

  • Speaker: 2 x KEF LS-50 Wireless II Active
  • DAC: Cambridge DAC Magic Plus
  • Headphone amplifier / preamplifier: Auralic Taurus
  • In-ear headphones: Shure SE846 with ALO MMCX Audio Reference 8 cable
  • OverEar headphones: Audeze EL-8
Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool

Miss Monique: Land of Sunshine EP – 2021

Also available in ...: English (Englisch)

Miss Monique: Land of Sunshine EP – 2021 – Purified Records

Genre: Progressive House, Melodic Techno, Deep House

Intro

Miss Monique, die DJ-Königin aus der Ukraine, hat Ihre fantastische neue 4-Track-EP „Land of Sunshine“ auf Nora En Pure’s Purified Label veröffentlicht.

Kleiner historischer Diskurs:
Miss Monique - Land of Sunshine

Alesia Arkusha, die in der Welt der Electronic Dance Music auch als Miss Monique bekannt ist, hat den dornigen Weg von einer Anfängerin zu einer echten Weltklasse-Profi-DJane durchlaufen. Ihr Erfolg ist riesengroß groß, mit Ihren  beliebten Podcasts „Mind Games“ und „MiMo Weekly“ auf Youtube und ihrer Veröffentlichungen auf so bekannten Labels wie Black Hole Recordings und Bonzai Progressive konnte sie ihren Erfolg kontinuierlich steigern. Mit der Gründung ihres eigenen Labels Siona Records im Jahr 2019 setzt sich Miss Monique für aufstrebende Talente ein, und kürzlich schaffte es das Label in die Top 10 der meistverkauften Progressive-House-Labels auf Beatport.

Die beliebten Livestream-Sets von Miss Monique haben dazu beigetragen, sie weiter ins Rampenlicht zu rücken und sie mit neuen Fans auf der ganzen Welt zu verbinden.Ihr Talent, Techno-Rhythmen mit klassischen Trance- und Progressive-Elementen zu verschmelzen, hat ihr eine ständig wachsende Fangemeinde beschert und dazu geführt, dass sie an den bekanntesten Hotspots der Electronic Dance Music auftritt – von intimen Bootspartys auf Ibiza bis hin zu Mammut-Festivals wie Untold und ADE. Miss Monique gehört zu den am schnellsten aufstrebenden Progressive-House-DJs der Welt und hat sich in den letzten Jahren mit ihren makellosen Produktionen und energiegeladenen Performances einen Namen gemacht. Und nun setzt sie mit der neuen „Land of Sunshine EP“ auf Nora En Pure’s Purified Records-Label mit vier Tracks noch eins drauf.

Die “Land of Sunshine” EP
Miss Monique

Wo Purified drauf steht, da ist auch Purified drin. Miss Monique erweitert ihre bekannt erfolgreiche eklektische Mischung aus Progressive House und melodischem Techno und bettet all dies nun im typischen feinwolkig treibenden Purified Sound. Sie kombiniert Ihre eigenen Soundvorstellungen gekonnt mit denen von Nora En Pure und Purified Records und bringt so ihre eigene musikalische Reputation wie auch die von Purified Records einen entscheidenden Schritt weiter. Die „Land of Sunshine EP“ ist also eine für beide Seiten typische Win-win-Situation.

Der Track „Land Of Sunshine“ zieht den Hörer hinein in eine gefühlsbetonte Klanglandschaft, ausgestattet mit Eleganz und Dynamik, hochfliegenden Synthie-Schönwetterwolken, einer progressiv gradlinigen Bassline und einer ausgefuchsten Percussion-Line. „Out Of Sight“ bewegt sich hingegen in etwas dunkleren Gefilden und kreiert mit stakkatohaften Synthesizern, einer dramatisch melancholischen, aber dennoch treibenden Instrumentierung und einer tiefen und fesselnden Bassline eine sehr ausdrucksvolle Klanglandschaft.

Genau das sind die typischen Ingredienzien für das mittlerweile unverwechselbare purified trademark, die sich wie eine rote Linie durch das musikalische Nora En Pure-Portfolio und durch die  vielen Releases auf Purified Records ziehen und damit stilprägend geworden sind – Prädikat wertvoll! Eine kräftige Prise Purified Magie veredeln die Extended Mixes der beiden Tracks noch einmal mit Nachdruck.

The Bottom Line

Dass Miss Monique nun eingeladen wurde, ihre neue „Land of Sunshine EP“ auf Nora En Pure’s Purified Records zu veröffentlichen, ist eine große Ehre; aber sie hat es sich mit ihrem treffsicheren Fable für elektronische Tanzmusik und ihrer grandiosen Ausstrahlung redlich verdient. Die EP hat mit ihren Original- und Extended Mixes-Varianten echte Ohrwurm-Qualitäten, viel besser geht’s eigentlich kaum noch.

Die Tracks liegen, wenn man bei Qobuz kauft, im 16 Bit  / 44.1 kHz Format vor und können trotz mangelnder 24 Bit Qualitäten sehr zu gefallen. Bei einigen Streaming-Plattformen kann jedoch die Klangqualität wenig zufriedenstellen, einzig Apple Music bildet da eine rühmliche Ausnahme.

9.5

Overall

Music10
Format: 24 Bit / 48 kHz10
Räumlichkeit / Spatiality10
Höhen / Treble9.5
Mitten / Mids9.5
Bass / Bass9.5
Video (Sound + Picture)8
Facts zur EP „Land of Sunshine”:

Artist: Miss Monique
Title: Land of Sunshine
Format: 4-Track EP
Label: Purified Records
Release Date: 05. November 2021
Genre: Progressive House, Melodic Techno, Deep House
4 Tracks • 22m 29s

Lossless

Verfügbar bei Qobuz in CD-Qualität
16-Bit/ 44.1 kHz – Stereo (lossless)

Wer noch mehr von Miss Monique hören und sehen will, dem sei das neueste Video „Miss Monique – Live @ Radio Intense 2.11.2021 [Progressive House/Melodic Techno DJ Mix] 4K“ wärmstens zu empfehlen:

Mein Test-Equipment:

Studio 2:

  • Speaker: 2 x KEF LS-50 Wireless II Aktiv
  • DAC: Cambridge DAC Magic Plus
  • Kopfhörerverstärker/Vorverstärker: Auralic Taurus
  • Kopfhörer InEar: Shure SE846 mit ALO MMCX Audio Reference 8 Kabel
  • Kopfhörer OverEar: Audeze EL-8
Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool