Jerro: Coming Home (Album) – 2021

Also available in ...: Deutsch (German)

Jerro: Coming Home (Album) – 2021 – This Never Happend – 11 Tracks

Genre: Melodic House, Electronica

Intro

Belgian producer Jerro has been quickly attracting the attention of the electronic and dancefloor scenes for months with his poignant, melodic soundscapes, and with his new album “Coming Home”, he is now reaching a new pinnacle of his musical creativity. The Coming Home album is released via This Never Happened on October 01, 2021 and is available across all known platforms.

The Album

With the full-length 11-track album, the Belgian producer underlines his immense studio experience. Each track creates an ethereal soundscape full of palpable emotion and yearning instrumentals. Each track creates an ethereal soundscape full of palpable emotion and yearning instrumentals. Each of the previously released singles ‘Presence’, ‘In The Dark’ feat. Tailor, ‘Lost For Words’ feat. Panama and ‘Subtleties’ have already allowed a brief but stunning glimpse into the entire album project. Jerro’s ability to break genres as well as fuse melodic elements with downtempo sound-lines is impressively demonstrated in each of the tracks on Coming Home.

The Tracks

The album opens with the title track, which immediately captures the listener’s attention with a soothing melody that swells with passion. The subtle vocal samples in “Coming Home” create a soothing atmosphere and is setting the tone for the rest of the album. The second track, “Too Weak,” opens with hauntingly emotional vocals tracing the complicated circumstances of human relationships and love. With this track, Jerro demonstrates his talent for blending sensitive vocals with sophisticated downtempo soundscapes. Next song, “Sweeping,” shows the other side of Jerro with an edgy driving progressive melody designed for the dance floor.

The album seamlessly transitions into the stunning track “Lost For Words” which Jerro arranged together with Panama. After the success of their last collaboration track “Together” on Future Classic, the two have teamed up once again to create another stirring production. This track is full of captivating melodies backed by Panama’s mesmerizing vocals, creating a hypnotic soundscape across the 3:19 m runtime. The album continues with the Tracks “Subtleties,” “In The Dark” featuring Tailor and “Presence,” all demonstrating the fine studio approach of this talented sound artist.

Jerro

The album’s final four tracks are solidifying the place he has carved out in the world of electronic midtempo and slightly roughened driving dance sounds. . Jerro explores several studio techniques on the album, mixing melodic elements with subtle breaks and dynamic vocals in “Are You There.” The next single “Autoreactive” shows a darker side of the melodic producer, as he uses dense synth soundscapes and a driving melody this time, which sets this track apart from the others.

In contrast, the tenth song “Stay” is embodying all the characteristics of a classic Jerro track with an upbeat optimistic soundscape that is full of emotions “Leave Me Here” closes the album with a climax and is one of the album’s standout tracks. The final track from the album “Coming Home” combines the fascinating soundscapes penned by Jerro with the haunting vocals of Fractures, leaving the listener with a feeling of optimism spiced with a dash of nostalgia.

Jerro about “Coming Home”:

“My debut album is something I’ve always dreamed of since I started making music, and it feels surreal that it’s finally being released. One thing I love about the album is the variety of sounds. There are poppy tracks like “Too Weak” that people like, real melodic house tracks like “Stay,” indie tracks like “Are You There,” and club tracks like “Sweeping.” I really wanted to put together an album where every type of listener can find songs they like while I’m staying true to my classic sound, and I couldn’t be more proud of how it turned out!”

Sound Quality

The album, released in 16-bit / 44.1 kHz, comes out sounding very good on balance, with fine spaciousness, natural mids, and solid low-end bass. The treble may be a bit too bright and sharply tuned in some parts, but this affects the overall sound quality only marginally.

The Bottom Line:

With his opus “Coming Home” Jerro has delivered a very convincing debut album. The talented Belgian producer has rapidly increased his fan base over the last few years and is making his own way through the modern dancefloor worlds. The sound flourishes with extremely impressive entraining soundscapes full of natural emotions and transcendent melodic elements, where the album “Coming Home” is imbued with. To celebrate this exciting moment in his career, he will embark on a North American tour in early 2022 with 19 dates in New York City, Los Angeles, Denver and other cities.

9.0

Overall

Music10
Format: 16 Bit / 44.1 kHz8
Räumlichkeit9
Treble9
Mids9
Bass9
The Video:

Jerro has recorded a DJ set at the Canopy Club, Venice Beach in Los Angeles on September 02, 2021, which I would like to recommend to you. The video is available on YouTube in 4K and comes excellent sound quality (48 kHz) and a total running time of 1:13:34 h and all tracks of the new album.

Tracklist:

0:00 Coming Home
4:40 Demons ft. Sophia Bel
9:05 Stay
12:41 Presence
17:25 Go Back Now
22:45 Subtleties
26:27 Tunnel Vision (Durante Remix)
30:44 Autoreactive
34:22 Leave Me Here feat. Fractures
38:40 Dosem & Tinlicker – I Can Feel
43:21 Pulse
48:06 In the Dark feat. Taylor
51:29 Too Weak
55:17 Leossa – Automatic Art
1:00:31 ID – ID
1:06:25 Petit Biscuit – Drivin Thru The Night (Jerro Remix)
1:10:11 Lost for Words feat. Panama

Facts about the Album:

Artist: Jerro
Title: Coming Home
Format: Album
Label: This Never Happened
Release Date: 01.10.2021
Genre: Melodic House, Electronica
11 tracks · 61 minutes

Lossless

Available at Bandcampin CD quality
16 Bits / 44.1 kHz / Lossless

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool

Jerro: Coming Home (Album) – 2021

Also available in ...: English (Englisch)

Jerro: Coming Home (Album) – 2021 – This Never Happend – 11 Tracks

Genre: Melodic House, Electronica

Intro

Der belgische Produzent Jerro hat über Monate hinweg mit seinen ergreifenden, melodischen Klanglandschaften schnell die Aufmerksamkeit der Electronic- und Dancefloor-Szenen auf sich gezogen und erreicht mit seinem neuen Album „Coming Home“, nun einen neuen Höhepunkt seines musikalischen Schaffens. Das Coming Home-Album ist über This Never Happened am 01.10.201 erschienen und ist über alle bekannten Plattformen verfügbar.

Das Album

Mit dem abendfüllenden 11-Track-Album unterstreicht der belgische Produzent seine immense Studioerfahrung. Jeder Track erschafft eine ätherische Klangwelt voller spürbarer Emotionen und sehnsuchtsschwangerer Instrumentalstücke. Jede der bisher veröffentlichten Singles ‚Presence‘, ‚In The Dark‘ feat. Tailor, ‚Lost For Words‘ feat. Panama und ‚Subtleties‘ haben bereits einen kurzen aber atemberaubenden Einblick in das gesamteAlbum-Projekt zugelassen. Jerros Fähigkeit, Genres zu durchbrechen sowie melodische Elemente mit Downtempo-Klanglinien zu verschmelzen, wird in jedem der Tracks auf Coming Home eindrucksvoll demonstriert.

Die Tracks

Das Album beginnt mit dem Titeltrack, der die Aufmerksamkeit des Hörers sofort mit einer beruhigenden Melodie fesselt, die vor Leidenschaft anschwillt. Die subtilen Gesangssamples in „Coming Home“ sorgen für eine gefühlvolle Atmosphäre und geben den Grundton für den Rest des Albums vor. Der zweite Track, Too Weak“, beginnt mit eindringlich gefühlvollem Gesang, der die komplizierten Verhältnisse von Beziehungen und Liebe nachzeichnet. Mit dieser Single beweist Jerro seine Gabe, gefühlvolle Vocals mit ausgefeilten Downtempo-Soundscapes zu verbinden. Der nächste Song, „Sweeping“, zeigt mit einer kantig treibenden, progressiven Melodie, die für die Tanzfläche konzipiert wurde, die andere Seite von Jerro.

Das Album geht nahtlos in den atemberaubenden Track „Lost For Words“ über den Jerro zusammen mit Panama arrangiert hat. Nach dem Erfolg ihres letzten gemeinsamen Tracks „Together“ auf Future Classic haben sich die beiden erneut zusammengetan, um eine weitere mitreißende Produktion zu erschaffen. Der neueste Titel steckt voller fesselnder Melodien die von Panamas faszinierenden Vocals untermalt werden und kreiert so über die gesamte Laufzeit von 3:19 m eine hypnotische Klanglandschaft. Weiter geht es mit den Lead-Singles „Subtleties“, „In The Dark“ mit Tailor und „Presence“, die allesamt den ausgefeilten Studioansatz des Klangkünstlers demonstrieren.

Jerro

Mit den letzten vier Tracks des Albums festigt er seinen Platz, den er in der Welt der elektronischen Midtempo- und leicht angeraut treibenden Dance-Sounds erfochten hat. Jerro erforscht auf dem Album mehrere Studiotechniken und mischt in „Are You There“ melodische Elemente mit subtilen Breaks und dynamischen Vocals. Die nächste Single „Autoreactive“ zeigt eine dunklere Seite des melodischen Produzenten, da er diesmal dichte Synthi-Klangwelten und eine treibende Melodie einsetzt, was diesen Track von den anderen abhebt.

Im Gegensatz dazu verkörpert der zehnte Song „Stay“ alle Merkmale eines klassischen Jerro-Tracks mit einer beschwingt optimistischen Klanglandschaft, die voller Emotionen steckt. „Leave Me Here“ schließt das Album mit einem Höhepunkt ab und ist eine der herausragenden Tracks des Albums. Gemeinsam mit Fractures verbindet die letzte Single vom Album „Coming Home“ die faszinierenden Klanglandschaften von aus seiner Feder mit dem eindringlichen Gesang von Fractures und hinterlässt beim Hörer ein Gefühl von Optimimis gepart mit einem Schuß Nostalgie.

Jerro über „Coming Home“:

„Mein Debütalbum ist etwas, wovon ich immer geträumt habe, seit ich angefangen habe, Musik zu machen, und es fühlt sich surreal an, dass es nun endlich veröffentlicht wird. Eine Sache, die ich an dem Album liebe, ist die Vielfalt der Klänge. Es gibt poppige Tracks wie „Too Weak“, die den Leuten gefallen, echte Melodic-House-Tracks wie „Stay“, Indie-Tracks wie „Are You There“ und Club-Tracks wie „Sweeping“. Ich wollte wirklich ein Album zusammenstellen, auf dem jeder Hörertyp Songs finden kann, die ihm gefallen, während ich gleichzeitig meinem klassischen Sound treu bleibe, und ich könnte nicht stolzer darauf sein, wie es geworden ist!“

Klangqualität:

Das Album, erschienen in 16 Bit / 44.1 kHz, kommt unter dem Strich sehr gut klingend daher, mit einer feinen Räumlichkeit, natürlichen Mitten und einem soliden tief hinabreichenden Bass. Der Höhenbereich mag in einigen Parts etwas zu hell und scharf abgestimmt sein, was jedoch die Gesamtklangqualität nur unerheblich beeinträchtigt.

Fazit:

Mit seinem Werk „Coming Home“ hat Jerro ein sehr überzeugendes Debut-Album abgeliefert. Der talentierte belgische Produzent hat seine Fangemeinde in den letzten Jahren rapide vergrößert und bahnt sich so seinen eigenen Weg durch die modernen Dancefloor- Welten. Der Sound lebt von überaus beeindruckenden mitnehmenden Klanglandschaften voller natürlicher Emotionen und transzenden melodischen Elemente, mit denen das Album „Coming Home“  getränkt ist.  Um diesen aufregenden Moment in seiner Karriere zu feiern, wird er Anfang 2022 eine Nordamerika-Tournee mit 19 Terminen in New York City, Los Angeles, Denver und anderen Städten starten.

9.0

Overall

Music10
Format: 16 Bit / 44.1 kHz8
Räumlichkeit9
Treble9
Mids9
Bass9
Das Video:

Jerro hat dazu als Ergänzung am 02. September 2021 ein DJ-Set im Canopy Club, Venice Beach in Los Angeles einspielt, dass ich Euch eindrücklich ans Herz legen mag. Das Video ist bei YouTube in 4K vorhanden und kommt exzellenter Klangqualität (48 kHz) und einer Gesamtlaufzeit von 1:13:34 h und allen Tracks des neuen Albums daher.

Tracklist:

0:00 Coming Home
4:40 Demons ft. Sophia Bel
9:05 Stay
12:41 Presence
17:25 Go Back Now
22:45 Subtleties
26:27 Tunnel Vision (Durante Remix)
30:44 Autoreactive
34:22 Leave Me Here feat. Fractures
38:40 Dosem & Tinlicker – I Can Feel
43:21 Pulse
48:06 In the Dark feat. Taylor
51:29 Too Weak
55:17 Leossa – Automatic Art
1:00:31 ID – ID
1:06:25 Petit Biscuit – Drivin Thru The Night (Jerro Remix)
1:10:11 Lost for Words feat. Panama

Facts zum Album:

Artist: Jerro
Title: Coming Home
Format: Album
Label: This Never Happened
Release Date: 01.10.2021
Genre: Melodic House, Electronica
11 tracks · 61 minutes

Lossless

Bei Bandcamp erhältlich in CD-Qualität
16 Bits / 44.1 kHz / Lossless

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool