Glint: Gotta Move On feat. Mia – 2021

Also available in ...: Deutsch (German)

Glint: Gotta Move on feat. Mia – Single – 2021 – SINE MUSIC

Genre: House, Electronica

Intro
Glint

The ambitious SINE MUSIC label from Villingen-Schwennigen in the German Black Forest follows up and released the new single from GLINT “Gotta Move On feat. Mia”. After the singles “Lovin’ Movin” and “Why”, this is the third pre-release from the new album “Home”, which will be released by SINE MUSIC on July 2, 2021.

If you think now, “Okay, this is SINE Music, so it goes back in direction of Ambient and Electronica again”, well you’ re unfortunately completely on the wrong track when it comes to GLINT aka Martin Stehl and his new single “Gotta Move On”. Surely GLINT in earlier times tended to chillout and ambient with a pinch of deep house, that’s quite true.

About Glint

On the other hand, Martin has also produced first-class house remixes for well-known international acts such as Gloria Gaynor, Jocelyn Brown, Deskee and many others and has therefore been able to establish himself as a respected producer with an international reputation. Glint has the reputation of a perfectionist ahead, which becomes apparent in all his productions. The arrangements and productions are perfectly crafted without a hint of overproduction behind it.

Glint

This was already obvious with one of his previous singles “Lovin’ Movin'”, which came along in the very best 80s funky dancefloor manner ala Chic, Nile Rodgers, Earth Wind & Fire, Shalamar, a bit Kool & the Gang or the unforgotten Sister Sledge and Chaka Khan.

Moreover, there was the track “Why”, which was released on 04 June 2021, but which I do not want to comment on here. Surely this track is quite nice for the hot summer season, but for me it slides a bit too much in the direction of EuroDance, which may also be due to the proximity to Frank Farian, with whom Glint/Martin Stehl has already worked together.

The single “Gotta Move On”

But let’s move on to the new Singe release “Gotta Move On”. And here Glint has probably landed a really fat litter. Glint circumnavigates EuroDance shallows, together with the ingenious Mia, who contributes the vocals here, he delivers a modernly arranged house track with this release.

The whole thing reminds a little bit of the good old Technotronic dancefloor-breaker “Pump Up The Jam”, but the comparison is also a little bit wrong, since the Belgian fun-dance act Technotronic rather belonged to the sub-genre Hip House. Glint’s “Gotta Move On” is hip, but it doesn’t have much to do with hip house or even hip hop, as Glint is celebrating authentic classic house tunes here, such as LP Giobbi, who has been making a big splash with this sound in the US lately.

Sound Quality
Format: 24 Bit / 44.1kHz09/10
Spatially10/10
Staging09/10
Heights10/10
Mids10/10
Bass09/10
Total9,5
Overview Sound-Quality
Conclusion

With ” Gotta Move On” and the fantastic US studio singer Mia on vocals, GLINT has delivered in a powerful way. With finest classic house tunes – easily beamed into the year 2021 – and an excellent produced final mix Glint is able to convince all along the line. The sound quality is also top notch.

Facts about Glint Gotta Move on feat. Mia

Artist: Glint
Title: Gotta Move On feat. Mia
Format: Single
Label: SINE MUSIC
Relase Date: June 18, 2021
Genre: Disco
One Track • 03m 43s

Hi-Res

Available at Qobuz in Hi-Res
24-Bit / 44.1 kHz – Stereo

My Test Equiment

Studio 1 (High End):

  • 2 x System Audio SA Mantra 50 (front)
  • 1x System Audio SA Mantra 10 AV (center)
  • 2x System Audio SA Legend 5 (rear)
  • 1 x System Audio Saxo 10 (subwoofer)
  • 4 x Onkyo SKH-410 (B) (Dolby Atmos)
  • Auralic Altair (audio streaming client with max. 32 bit / 384 kHz)
  • NVIDIA Shield Pro with Plex, Kodi (max 192 kHz for Audio, Tidal (MQA Streaming Client)
  • AppleTV 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Amazon Cube 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos (restricted), HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Panasonic DP-UB9004 (4K UHD Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Oppo UDP-203 (4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Yamaha CX-A5100 (Preamp) 4K, Dolby Atmos, Hi-res
  • Yamaha MX-A5000 (Power Amp)
  • Sony KD-55A1 (TV) 4K OLED, HDR, Dolby Vision

Read More

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool

Glint: Gotta Move On feat. Mia – 2021

Dieser Beitrag ist auch verfügbar auf: English (Englisch)

Glint: Gotta Move on feat. Mia – Single – 2021 – SINE MUSIC

Genre: House, Electronica

Intro
Glint

Das rührige SINE MUSIC-Label aus Villingen-Schwennigen legt nach und veröffentlicht am Freitag, 18.Juni 2021 die neue Single von GLINT “Gotta Move On feat. Mia”. Dies ist nach den Singles “Lovin’ Movin” und “Why” die dritte Vorabauskopplung aus dem neuen Album “Home”, das am 02. Juli 2021 bei SINE MUSIC erscheinen wird.

Wer nun denken mag, “Okay, das ist SINE Music, also geht es wieder in Richtung Ambient und Electronica”, nun der ist bei GLINT aka Martin Stehl mit seinem Einstufungsversuch leider völlig auf dem Holzweg. Sicher tendierte GLINT in früheren Zeiten gerne mal in Richtung Chillout und Ambient mit einer Prise Deep House.

Über Glint

Anderseits hat Martin aber auch erstklassige House Remixes für namhafte internationale Acts wie Gloria Gaynor, Jocelyn Brown, Deskee und viele andere produziert und konnte sich somit als angesehener Produzent mit internationalem Renommee etablieren. Glint eilt der Ruf eines Perfektionisten voraus, was bei allen seinen Produktionen ohrenscheinig wird. Die Arrangements und Produktionen sind perfekt ausgearbeitet, ohne dass auch nur einen Hauch von Überproduktion hinterher weht.

Glint

Deutlich wurde das schon mit einer seiner vorherigen Single “Lovin’ Movin'”, die in allerbester 80er Jahre funky Dancefloor Manier daherkam ala Chic, Nile Rodgers, Earth Wind & Fire, Shalamar, a bisserl Kool & the Gang oder die unvergessenen Sister Sledge und Chaka Khan.

Und dann war da noch der Track “Why”, der am 04. Juni 2021 erschien war, den ich hier aber nicht weiter erwähnen mag. Sicherlich ist das ganz nett für die heiße Jahreszeit, doch das gleitet mir dann etwas zu sehr in Richtung EuroDance ab, was aber auch an der Nähe zu Frank Farian liegen mag, mit dem Glint/Martin Stehl ja auch schon zusammengearbeitet hat.

Die Single “Gotta Move On”

Doch kommen wir nun zum neuen Singe Release “Gotta Move On”. Und hier hat Glint wohl einen echt fetten Wurf gelandet. Galant umschifft Glint seichte EuroDance Untiefen, zusammen mit der genialen Mia, die hier die Vocals beisteuert, liefert er mit diesem Release einen modern arrangierten House Track ab.

Das Ganze erinnert entfernt etwas an den Technotronic Dancefloor-Brecher “Pump Up The Jam”, der Vergleich hingt zwar ein wenig, da die belgische Fun-Dance Truppe Technotronic eher dem Sub-Genre Hip House zuzuordnen waren. Glint’s “Gotta Move On” ist zwar Hip, hat aber mit Hip House oder gar Hip-Hop nicht viel zu tun, denn Glint zelebriert hier glaubwürdige klassische House Tunes, wie beispielsweise LP Giobbi, die in letzter Zeit mit diesem Sound in den USA heftig für Furore sorgt.

Klangqualität
Format: 24 Bit / 44.1kHz09/10
Räumlichkeit10/10
Ortbarkeit09/10
Höhenbereich10/10
Mittenbereich10/10
Tieftonbereich09/10
Total9,5
Tabelle Klangqualität
Fazit

Mit “Gotta Move On” und der fantastischen US-Studio-Sängerin Mia an den Vocals hat GLINT mächtig hingelangt. Mit allerfeinsten klassischen House-Tunes – mal locker aus dem Stand ins Jahr 2021 gebeamt – und einem absolut sauber produzierten End-Mix vermag Glint hier auf der ganzen Linie zu überzeugen. Auch die Klangqualität ist erstklassig.

Facts zu Glint Gotta Move on feat. Mia

Artist: Glint
Title: Gotta Move On feat. Mia
Format: Single
Label: SINE MUSIC
Relase Date: 18. Juni 2021
Genre: Disco
Ein Track • 03m 43s

Hi-Res

Bei Qobuz verfügbar in Hi-Res
24-Bit / 44.1 kHz – Stereo

Mein Test-Equiment

Studio 1 (High End):

  • 2 x System Audio SA Mantra 50 (front)
  • 1x System Audio SA Mantra 10 AV (center)
  • 2x System Audio SA Legend 5 (Rear)
  • 1 x System Audio Saxo 10 (Subwoofer)
  • 4 x Onkyo SKH-410 (B) (Dolby Atmos)
  • Auralic Altair (Audio Streaming Client mit max. 32 Bit / 384 kHz)
  • NVIDIA Shield Pro mit Plex, Kodi (max 192 kHz für  Audio, Tidal (MQA Streaming Client)
  • AppleTV 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Amazon Cube 4K (Streaming Client) Dolby Atmos (restricted), HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Panasonic DP-UB9004 (4K UHD Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Oppo UDP-203 (4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Disc Player) Dolby Atmos, HDR, Dolby Vision
  • Yamaha CX-A5100 (Preamp) 4K, Dolby Atmos, Hi-res
  • Yamaha MX -A5000 (Power Amp)
  • Sony KD-55A1 (TV) 4K OLED, HDR, Dolby Vision

Read More

Teilen mit ...

Einen Kommentar schreiben ist so was von cool

%d Bloggern gefällt das: